top of page
  • Writer's pictureFr. Scott Haynes

15 Virtues for the 15 Mysteries of the Rosary

Fr. Scott Haynes

Our fervor and devotion may be intensified

when we attach a special intention to each decade of the Rosary.


1. The Annunciation- Wisdom

2. The Visitation- Fraternal Charity

3. The Birth of Christ- Poverty of Spirit (Detachment)

4. The Presentation in the Temple- Spirit of Self-Sacrifice (Renunciation)

5. The Finding in the Temple- Obedience


1. The Agony in the Garden- Courage (Fortitude)

2. The Scourging at the Pillar- Temperance & Purity

3. The Crowning with Thorns- Humility

4. The Carrying of the Cross- Patience and Perseverance

5. The Crucifixion- Contrition for Sins


1. The Resurrection- Faith

2. The Ascension- Hope

3. The Descent of the Holy Ghost- Charity (Love of God)

4. The Assumption- Devotion to Mary

5. The Coronation (Crowning) of Mary- Final Perseverance (dying in the state of grace)

bottom of page